Home Food Are Fritos Gluten Free?

Are Fritos Gluten Free?

by glutenfreepan
357 views

Fritos Gluten-Free 2020

Frito is a brand of corn chips and dipping sauces created in 1932 by Charles Elmer Doolin and produced since 1959 by the Frito-Lay division of PepsiCo. Fritos are made by deep-frying extruded whole cornmeal. The brand is owned by Frito-Lay along with Lay’s. Let us see whether Fritos are gluten-free or not. You might be looking for gluten-free snacks that you can enjoy without worsening the situation.

Are Fritos Gluten-Free?

You might be looking for the answers about whether you can Fritos or not?

The answer is Yes. 

Some of the flavors of Fritos are gluten-free and you can enjoy the snacks whenever you feel like to eat something tasty.

  •   

  

Get more information about Gluten-Free products from here – Fritolay.com

Fritos History

Fritos were born in 1932 at the height of the Great Depression. The family of Charles Elmer Doolin owned Highland Park Confectionery in San Antonio. Doolin wanted to add a salty snack to their repertoire. Doolin responded to an ad in the San Antonio Express placed by Gustavo Olguin for sale an original recipe for fried corn chips along with an adapted potato ricer and nineteen retail accounts. He bought the small business venture for $100 and began to manufacture the chips in his mother’s kitchen with the help of his father, Charles Bernard Doolin; mother, Daisy Dean Stephenson Doolin; and brother, Earl Doolin.

They started selling Fritos in 1932 under the name of Fritos Corporation. First, they were located in their garage, later they bought the house next door and expanded their operations. They opened the plant in Dallas and Tulsa in 1933-34. By 1947, they had plants in other locations and franchises nationwide. As the business expanded they started manufacturing other products including Cheetos.

You may also want to know –

You may also like

Leave a Comment