Milky Ways Gluten-Free 2020
Milky Way is a brand of chocolate-covered confectionery bar that is manufactured and marketed by the Mars confectionery company. There are two variants of Milky Way – the Global Milky Way bar, which is sold as 3 Musketeers in the US and the US version, which is sold as the Mars bar worldwide. Let us see whether Milky Way is gluten-free or not. Gluten-free chocolates are everything you might want in your life.
Are Milky Ways Gluten-Free?
Some of the Milky Ways are gluten-free.
The Milky Ways which are gluten-free:
- Milky Way Midnight
- Milky Way Caramel
The Milky Ways which are not gluten-free:
- Milky Way Original
Milky Way Ingredients (Original)
Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Skim Milk, Chocolate, Lactose, Soy Lecithin, Cocoa Butter, Milkfat, Artificial Flavor), Sugar, Corn Syrup, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/or Palm Oil, Skim Milk, Less Than 2% – Milkfat, Cocoa Powder Processed With Alkali, Lactose, Salt, Egg Whites, Malted Barley, Chocolate, Artificial Flavor.
Nutritional value per 2.05 oz., 58.12 g (1 bar) (American version)
Carbohydrates – 57g
Sugar – 21g
Dietary Fiber – 1 g
Fat – 9 g
Saturated – 7 g
Protein – 1 g
Milky Way History
North America’s variant of Milky Way was created in 1923 by Frank C. Mars and originally manufactured in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The Milky Way trademark was registered in the US on March 10, 1925. In 1924, the Milky Way bar was introduced nationally.
In June 1932, the bar was marketed as a two-piece bar. Four years later, in 1936, the chocolate and vanilla were separated. The vanilla version with dark chocolate coating was called Forever Yours and was marketed until 1979. In 1989, Forever Yours was reintroduced and renamed as Milky Way Dark and later Milky Way Midnight.
In 2010, the Milky Way Simply Caramel bar went on sale, a version with caramel covered in milk chocolate and without nougat. In 2011, Mars introduced a small size Simply Caramel bar and were marketed as “Fun Sizes”.
In the late summer of 2018, Milky Way Fudge was introduced nationwide.