Home Food Are Skittles Gluten Free?

Are Skittles Gluten Free?

by glutenfreepan
469 views

Skittles Gluten-Free

Skittles are America’s favorite snack. Skittles is a brand of fruit-flavored candy. Skittles are currently produced and marketed by Wrigley Company, a division of Mars Inc. Skittles consists of hard sugar shells imprinted with the letter ‘S’. The interior consists of mainly sugar, corn syrup, and hydrogenated palm kernel oil along with fruit juice, citric acid, natural and artificial flavors. They are sold in a variety of flavors such as Tropical, Wild Berry, Dessert, Sweet Heat, and Sour. These are the main properties of Skittles, now let see whether Skittles are gluten-free or not.

Are Skittles Gluten-Free?

The answer is Yes. 

You can enjoy your favorite candy and favorite flavor gluten-free. We know you will love this sugar-coated gluten-free candy.

Skittles Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, less than 2% of Citric Acid, Modified Corn Starch, Tapioca Dextrin, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Colors (Red 40 Lake, Titanium Dioxide, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 6, Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake), Sodium Citrate, Carnauba Wax.


Skittles History

Skittles were made commercially in 1974 by a British company. They were first introduced in North America in 1979 as an import confectionery. The domestic production of Skittles in the United States began in 1982.

Animal-derived gelatin was removed from Skittles in 2009, making them suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

You may also like

Leave a Comment