Home Food Ben & Jerry’s Gluten Free Ice Cream

Ben & Jerry’s Gluten Free Ice Cream

by glutenfreepan
474 views

Ben & Jerry’s Gluten-Free Ice Cream

Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Holdings Inc, which is commonly known as Ben & Jerry’s. It is an American company that manufactures ice cream, frozen yogurt, and sorbet. It was founded in 1978 in Burlington, Vermont. It was sold to the British-Dutch conglomerate Unilever in 2000. The headquarters are located in South Burlington, Vermont. The main factory is located in  Waterbury, Vermont. After gaining information about the company you might be eager to know whether Ben & Jerry’s gluten-free ice cream menu. You all will love to eat ice cream as a snack or sweet dish.

Is Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream Gluten-Free?

Let us find out whether you can Ben & Jerry’s ice cream gluten-free or not:

The answer is Yes. 

There is a large variety of Ben & Jerry’s products that re gluten-free. But none of them are certified gluten-free. You should keep in mind that most of the Ben & Jerry’s products contain wheat or wheat products, so always read the label before purchasing or consuming them.

Some of the flavors that do not contain gluten are:

Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream Ingredients

If you want to know the ingredients of the products, you can visit here.

Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream History

Ben Cohen and Jerry Greenfield were childhood friends from Merrick, New York. In 1977, Cohen and Greenfield completed a corresponding course on ice cream making from Pennsylvania State University’s creamery. Cohen has severe anosmia (a lack of a sense of smell or taste), so he relied on mouthfeel and texture to provide variety in his diet.

On May 5, 1978, the two business partners started an ice cream parlor in a renovated gas station with a $12,000 investment in downtown Burlington, Vermont.

They rented space in an old spool and bobbin mill on South Champlain Street in Burlington in 1980 and started packing their ice cream pints.

You may also like –

You may also like

Leave a Comment